MSSA Announces Slate of Nominees for the Board of Directors

MSSA is pleased to present the 2019-2020 slate of nominees for MSSA’s Board of Directors! The nominations process resulted in 14 candidates from our membership, and four of these candidates will be elected to a two-year term on MSSA’s Board of Directors beginning May 31, 2019. 

Starting Friday, April 26, MSSA members will cast their votes for the 2019-2020 Board of Directors. MSSA’s board election process is competitive, and your vote counts! Voting will close on May 17, 2019. The four candidates with the highest number of votes will be elected as MSSA’s newest board members and will start their terms on May 31, 2019. 

In addition, two of our current board members are running for officer positions. Alyssa Paulson is running for Board Treasurer, and Kesha Anderson is running for President-Elect. 

All MSSA members are eligible to vote. In order for your vote to be counted, your ballot must be complete by Friday, May 17. Check your email to access and complete your ballot.

Board of Directors


  • Laurie Dahley, President (Concordia College)
  • Alicia Nichols, Past President (Minnesota Department of Corrections)
  • Terryl Gordon, President Elect (Hennepin County Human Services)
  • Patricia Harmon, Treasurer (CornerHouse)
  • Marcia Milliken, Public Policy and Advocacy Chair (Minnesota Children's Alliance)
  • Clark Gustafson, At Large Representative (Retired)
  • Patty Benson, At Large Representative (Dakota County Human Services)
  • Amanda Abrahamson, Conference and Education Chair (Ramsey County Workforce Solutions)
  • Terry Hildebrandt, Secretary (The Salvation Army)
  • Dr. Joyce Broderson, At Large Representative
  • Alyssa Paulson, Regions Chair (People Incorporated)
  • Kesha Anderson, At Large Representative (Region 4 South Adult Mental Health)
  • Dave Lee, At Large Representative (Carlton County Public Health and Human Services)
  • Shawyn Lee, At Large Representative (University of Minnesota Duluth)
  • Sheri Hixon, At Large Representative (Hennepin County)
  • Susanne Desmond, At Large Representative (Hennepin County)
  • Christina Zeise, Executive Director