Metro Regional Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2023 Metro Region award winners! Thank you for your contributions to health and human services in the 7-county Metro region.

Outstanding Adult Foster Care: Josh and Renee McGibbon
Outstanding Child Foster Care: Tina O'Brien
Community Collaboration: Hennepin County COPE
Individual Distinguished Service to MSSA: Dawn Smith-Wright, Anoka County Human Services
Outstanding Staff Achievement: Erin Lynse, Hennepin County Human Services
Outstanding Student: Debbie Lee, Saint Catherine University
Outstanding Volunteer Service: Catherine Mamer, Peace House Community

Metro Region Board of Directors

Full NamePositionOrganization
Amanda AbrahamsonCommittee ChairRamsey County Workforce Solutions
Danielle AlidaCommittee ChairBlue Cross and Blue Shield of MN and Blue Plus
Demetria McGrone, LSWCommittee ChairUniversity of St. Thomas School of Social Work - St. Paul, MN
Dawn Smith-WrightCommittee ChairAnoka County Human Services
Gary L. SprynczynatykCommittee ChairBlue Cross Blue Shield of MN and Blue Plus - Gov't Markets Medicaid PMAP
Kayla C. BeuningCommittee MemberThomas Allen Inc.
Amy BurkeCommittee MemberAccord
Jennifer FisherCommittee MemberThomas Allen Inc.
Bridgette ForsmanCommittee MemberDungarvin Minnesota LLC
Rebecca FoxCommittee MemberAnoka County Human Services
Katharine GudbjartssonCommittee MemberThomas Allen Inc.
Joniesha HayesCommittee MemberAmerican Indian Family and Childrens Services
Laura JensenCommittee MemberAFSCME Local 34
Brittani Lamb, MSW, LGSWCommittee MemberMN ADOPT
Barbara LondoCommittee MemberHennepin County Human Services
Mary NgunuCommittee MemberAccra
Carol O'SullivanCommittee MemberMN Department of Human Services
Stacy SikorskiCommittee MemberNexus- A Family of Treatment Programs
Kim VerbruggeCommittee MemberAnoka County Human Services
Data pager
Data pager
 Item 1 to 40 of 84
of 3 
Show all 84
Data pager
Data pager
 Item 1 to 40 of 84
of 3 
Show all 84
AccordSt. Paul
AcumenSaint Paul
AFSCME Local 34Minneapolis
Agate Housing and ServicesMinneapolis
Aging Services for CommunitiesMontgomery
American Indian Family and Childrens ServicesSaint Paul
American Lung Association in MinnesotaSaint Paul
Ampersand FamiliesSaint Paul
Anoka County Human ServicesAnoka
Augsburg UniversityMinneapolis
Beechwood Inc.Minneapolis
Bestview Care OptionsSt. Paul
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MN and Blue Plus 
Bluestone Care CoordinationStillwater
Bristol Place CorporationNorth Saint Paul
Canvas HealthOakdale
Carver County Health and Human ServicesChaska
Catholic Charities of St. Paul & MinneapolisMinneapolis
Coordinated Consumer ServicesChamplin
Cornerstone Advocacy ServiceBloomington
Country Services, Inc.Lakeville
Dose HealthSaint Paul
Dungarvin Minnesota LLCMendota Heights
Emma Norton ServicesSt. Paul
Enriched LivingSaint Paul
Hamm Clinic 
Hammer Residences, Inc.Wayzata
Haven HousingMinneapolis
Healing Restoration & Consulting (HRC)Eden Prairie
HealtheMed, Inc.Minneapolis
Helix Health and Housing ServicesWoodbury
Hennepin County Human ServicesMinneapolis
Hmong Home Health CareSaint Paul
Howry Residential Services, Inc.Mendota Heights
Integrity Living Options Inc.Minneapolis
Jewish Family Service of St. PaulSaint Paul

Contact Information

For more information about getting involved with the Metro Region contact Amanda Abrahamson or Dawn Smith-Wright.