Region 6 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2020 Region 6 award winners! Thank you for your contributions to the health and human services in the region.

Outstanding Child Foster Care: Laura and Gene Streich

Region 6 Board of Directors

Full NamePositionOrganization
Julie AalfsCommittee ChairChippewa County Family Services
Sheri HansenSecretaryLac Qui Parle County Family Services
Bonnie LundTreasurerRenville County Human Services
Val HonebrinkAwards ChairWest Central Industries
Sara AndersonCommittee MemberSwift County Human Services
Karen Kohler-NelsenCommittee MemberMcleod County Social Services
Katie MortensonCommittee MemberYellow Medicine County Family Services
Lacey ScheierlCommittee MemberMeeker County Social Services

Region 6 Agency Members

Aveyron Homes Inc.Hutchinson
Big Stone County Family ServicesOrtonville
Chippewa County Family ServicesMontevideo
Heartland Girls' RanchBenson
Kandiyohi County Health and Human ServicesWillmar
Lac Qui Parle County Family ServicesMadison
McLeod County Social ServicesGlencoe
Meeker County Social ServicesLitchfield
PACT for Families CollaborativeWillmar
Prairie Lakes Youth ProgramsWillmar
ProWorks Inc.Litchfield
Renville County Human ServicesOlivia
Swift County Human ServicesBenson
Yellow Medicine County Family ServicesGranite Falls

Contact Information

For more information about getting involved with Region 6 contact Julie Aalfs.